Test Strips, Test Strips Everywhere!

My husband goes through a lot of test strips. 4-6 per day on a good day, up to 8-10 on others. He says he throws them away, but I am telling you, I FIND THEM EVERYWHERE! I’ve heard other people say the same thing about their family members, friends, or self with diabetes. Test strips everywhere. When we were on vacation, I found test strips in the driveway. I wonder if he has ever inadvertently left any in a restaurant?

I knew that he had reached new heights in dropping test strips when my 15 year old daughter came in the kitchen and said “I just found one of daddy’s test strips… IN MY BED!”

Now this is a miracle. He never even goes in their room and she is in the top bunk of a bunk bed!

We’ve got test strips…. everywhere!

3 thoughts on “Test Strips, Test Strips Everywhere!

  1. I am horrible with my test strips! I keep the used ones in the carrier I have my glucometer and insulin in. When they start falling out, or I am out of them and start a new bottle, I dump them out. There are always one or two in the couch cushions.

    Like

Leave a Reply

